Super Bowl 55 MVP Odds: Who Will Win Super Bowl MVP Award?

Being named the MVP of the NFL regular season is an extremely impressive honor, but if you ask any player in the league, they’d likely tell you that becoming Super Bowl MVP is a whole other level of prestige.

With the Tampa Bay Buccaneers set to take on the Kansas City Chiefs at Raymond James Stadium on February 7, odds are out on which man will be named Super Bowl MVP. Patrick Mahomes is the odds-on -120 favorite at Bovada, with Tom Brady (+200), Travis Kelce (+1000), Tyreek Hill (+1000) and Leonard Fournette (+2500) the next likeliest options at the book.

Our Super Bowl hub has everything you’ll need to handicap the big game. Looking for the sportsbook that’s right for you to get some money down on Super Bowl 55? Head over to our Where to Bet on the Super Bowl page.

Super Bowl 55 MVP odds

Odds to Win Super Bowl MVP
Player Odds
Patrick Mahomes -120
Tom Brady +200
Travis Kelce +1000
Tyreek Hill +1000
Leonard Fournette +2500
Mike Evans +2800
Chris Godwin +3000
Tyrann Mathieu +3000
Devin White +3000
Clyde Edwards-Helaire +3500
Shaquil Barrett +4500
Mecole Hardman +5000
Antonio Brown +5500
Ronald Jones +5500
Darrel Williams +6600
Sammy Watkins +6600
Chris Jones +6600
Frank Clark +6600
Cameron Brate +6600
Willie Gay +6600
Scotty Miller +6600
Rob Gronkowski +6600

Odds as of January 29 at Bovada

Mahomes, who a year ago was +115 to become MVP of Super Bowl 54 prior to the game, came through for bettors despite a mediocre performance by his lofty standards.

Mahomes finished the game completing 26 of 42 passes for 286 yards and two touchdowns along with two interceptions. But he came up huge when it counted the most, in the fourth quarter of Kansas City’s 31-20 victory over the San Francisco 49ers.

See Odds Shark’s Best NFL Sites

The Texas Tech product entered the Chiefs’ conference championship clash against the Buffalo Bills with some question marks surrounding his health, but he didn’t show any ill effects of the injury he sustained against the Cleveland Browns the previous week that sent him into concussion protocol.

Mahomes did battle through turf toe against the Bills, however, as his left shoe was equipped with a special carbon fiber orthotic. Mahomes’ mobility looked a tad limited vs the Bills, an issue that could once again arise in the Super Bowl.

Is Brady In Line For Another Super Bowl MVP Award?

Brady is back in the Super Bowl for the 10th time, but it’s his first trip to the big game as a member of the team representing the NFC. Brady is the only player in NFL history to have won four Super Bowl MVP awards. Joe Montana has won three, and three other quarterbacks – Bart Starr, Terry Bradshaw and Eli Manning – have won the award twice.

Brady’s Buccaneers held off a late charge by the Green Bay Packers in the NFC championship game, but the 43-year-old threw three interceptions in the second half of Tampa Bay’s 31-26 victory. He finished the game 20 of 36 for 280 passing yards, three TDs and three INTs.

That’s far from the type of stat line we’re used to seeing at this point in the postseason from Brady, but the future Hall of Famer has made a habit of showing up in the Super Bowl. At +200, he’s presenting excellent plus-money value given his wealth of experience in the championship game.

Super Bowl MVP Has Belonged to QBs

In Super Bowl 53, Julian Edelman became the seventh wideout to win the Super Bowl MVP Award. Quarterbacks have won the trophy 30 times, compared to seven times for running backs, four times for linebackers, and two times each for defensive ends and safeties.

A cornerback, a defensive tackle and a kick returner have each won the award once. Since Super Bowl 34 in 2000, quarterbacks have been the MVP 12 times.

Past Super Bowl MVP Winners
Game Winner Position Odds
I Bart Starr Quarterback
II Bart Starr Quarterback
III Joe Namath Quarterback
IV Len Dawson Quarterback
V Chuck Howley Linebacker
VI Roger Staubach Quarterback
VII Jake Scott Safety
VIII Larry Csonka Fullback
IX Franco Harris Running back
X Lynn Swann Wide receiver
XI Fred Biletnikoff Wide receiver
XII Harvey Martin & Randy White Defensive end/Defensive tackle
XIII Terry Bradshaw Quarterback
XIV Terry Bradshaw Quarterback
XV Jim Plunkett Quarterback
XVI Joe Montana Quarterback
XVII John Riggins Running back
XVIII Marcus Allen Running back
XIX Joe Montana Quarterback
XX Richard Dent Defensive end
XXI Phil Simms Quarterback
XXII Doug Williams Quarterback
XXIII Jerry Rice Wide receiver
XXIV Joe Montana Quarterback
XXV Ottis Anderson Running back
XXVI Mark Rypien Quarterback
XXVII Troy Aikman Quarterback
XXVIII Emmitt Smith Running back
XXIX Steve Young Quarterback
XXX Larry Brown Cornerback
XXXI Desmond Howard Kick returner
XXXII Terrell Davis Running back
XXXIII John Elway Quarterback
XXXIV Kurt Warner Quarterback
XXXV Ray Lewis Linebacker
XXXVI Tom Brady Quarterback
XXXVII Dexter Jackson Safety
XXXVIII Tom Brady Quarterback
XXXIX Deion Branch Wide receiver
XL Hines Ward Wide receiver
XLI Peyton Manning Quarterback
XLII Eli Manning Quarterback
XLIII Santonio Holmes Wide receiver
XLIV Drew Brees Quarterback +180
XLV Aaron Rodgers Quarterback +175
XLVI Eli Manning Quarterback +210
XLVII Joe Flacco Quarterback +250
XLVIII Malcolm Smith Linebacker +2000
XLIX Tom Brady Quarterback +160
L Von Miller Linebacker +2200
LI Tom Brady Quarterback +150
LII Nick Foles Quarterback +325
LIII Julian Edelman Wide Receiver +2000
LIV Patrick Mahomes Quarterback +115

Latest posts